Week 3

In today’s recording session we went through the procedure to power up the studio in preparation for the studio test. The studio test includes demonstrating the ability to power up and down the equipment and also recording in audio with a SM58 microphone.

In MIDI this week we went through the basics of using time stretching successfully. After the time stretching tutorial, I carried on with my song that I started last lesson. I found a way to incorporate all of the instruments that I had intended to add. This included a flute and a choir. As well as this I found a way to create a section which includes a few different brass instruments and an organ. I used them to build up the song to create a bridge section. I also added staccato strings to play the bass line.

Leave a Reply

